Skip to content

Illustration Friday—Spent

September 13, 2010

My favorite walkin’ shoes are “spent” and Keen has redesigned this style. The redesigned shoes don’t fit as well so I may be looking for new favorites. So spent. So sad.

Click image to enlarge.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 11:02 pm

    Oooooo – I hate to say it, but this sketch is very refreshing! I love the animals and it’s also great to see something different.

    Love these running shoes very much. I wish I could read what the words say – they don’t show up very clearly on my screen

  2. September 14, 2010 7:25 am

    I agree on the animals, I sometimes need to leave them to their thing and look around at the every day. I keep images very lo-res for fast uploading sorry about the writing…it says “trying to let go of perfection and just sketch… with a pen… I can’t erase nothin’!!”

  3. November 1, 2010 3:04 pm

    very cool style. great technique. nicely done!

  4. November 1, 2010 5:40 pm

    Wonderful! I love the way the writing wraps around the shoes: )

  5. November 2, 2010 2:45 am

    Ummm…let me just say that I love your Spent Shoes…but I definately have some favourites….Rufus, IF: Spooky and Chicken Hat. You have amazing talent!!

  6. November 2, 2010 4:22 pm

    Because of the topic I thought your shoes might have been yawning or snoring. Beautiful drawing and coloring. Really love it.

Leave a Reply

