Skip to content

Photo Shoot

September 16, 2010

Walking in the woods today I came upon a familiar older man with his two Jack Russell Terriers. We exchanged greetings and once passed, I turned around to watch him meander up the trail. But I couldn’t help from smiling — he had camera in one hand, leash in the other, and sticking out the top of his large backpack were two legs of a stuffed animal (think Pooh Bear legs) and a tripod.

Click image to enlarge.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 8:02 pm

    What a delightful story….was he bringing his Pooh Bear with him? LOVE the greens in this ….the sketch tells the story in a wonderful way.

    p.s. I will be out of town for a few days so I might miss a few of your sketches…I’ll catch up when I get back!

    Keep ’em coming!

  2. September 16, 2010 8:15 pm

    Love this one, Penny! Love the little doggies looking up at their owner and the pooh bear legs jutting out from his back pack! Great story in the sketch, and it feels like the woods! Love it!

  3. September 18, 2010 11:29 am

    Pooh must be the “babysitter” when he sets up for his photo shoot. I have a Jack Russel friend who lives with me and she would need entertainment for sure. Nice sketch! and story!

Trackbacks

  1. Photo Shoot (Part 2) « Nothing Worth Stealing

Leave a Reply

