Skip to content

Illustration Friday—Spooky

October 17, 2010

This week’s theme for Illustration Friday: “Spooky.”

Black cats duped by their nemesis mice. Silly cats, that’s no dog.  It’s a “spooky” Halloween mask and scary white sheet controlled by five very clever, very happy mice.

Happy Friday!

Click image to enlarge.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 12:11 am

    Haha! Great spooky fun.

  2. October 18, 2010 4:20 am

    Thats so cool. I love it.

  3. October 18, 2010 9:25 am

    I really like this, the characters are very expressive and the mechanical apparatus the mouses are puppeteering looks like it would actually work. You have a good range of poses on the cats, but – especially the one in the middle – looks like he’s getting ready for a fight rather than a flight. The mice all in very similar poses which is a bit of a pity considering how much thought has been put into the puppet. Good job all round!

    Adam Foster-Fahy
    http://www.AdamFF.com

    • October 18, 2010 1:26 pm

      Adam, Thank you, thank you for your crit! I love constructive feedback specifically with your reference to the mice. I agree, their pose being all the same, takes away from everything else. I was thinking of putting color to it and if I do, I will revise the mice. And I just looked at your site and your work is amazing! Nice job, and “spooky” I’d say so! So much life (or destruction of… tee hee.). Thank you for visiting my blog, I will definitely be following work on your site!

  4. October 18, 2010 10:20 am

    very fun!

  5. October 18, 2010 11:26 am

    Great sketch!Love the idea!

  6. October 18, 2010 3:03 pm

    Cute and spooky.

  7. October 19, 2010 4:37 am

    love this, those mice are so mean! great sketch

  8. October 19, 2010 10:01 am

    Fabulous!!! Very imaginative…I love it.

  9. October 19, 2010 1:40 pm

    Great posing and sketching on this…a favorite!

    • October 19, 2010 1:59 pm

      “A favorite” … you just made my day! Thank you. And your sculpy “spooky” is AMAZING! I love IF — finding some wonderful work!

  10. October 20, 2010 10:47 am

    Adorable! Would love to see some color applied here – I think the entire thing will be more effective when the cats are black!

  11. October 20, 2010 12:09 pm

    Very nice illustration

  12. October 20, 2010 8:57 pm

    I am so in love with this

  13. November 14, 2010 10:42 am

    Great idea! So hysterical! I love the cat in the foreground. Way to capture that cat attitude! Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

