Skip to content

The Clothesline

January 18, 2011

A page from the “Sketchbook Project 2011” which I sent off today. The theme I chose  “jackets, blankets, and sheets” reminds me of clotheslines with crisp, clean white sheets, blue skies, and my first first-grade teacher Mrs. Mackillop who wore 1950’s cat eye glasses. Sadly, I don’t remember her fondly, though I’m certain she was probably a very lovely woman. Now, my second first-grade teacher Ms. Gardner, who was a blonde hippie, I remember with great joy.

Click image to enlarge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andi permalink
    January 21, 2011 8:49 am

    I love this clothesline illustration! I’m so glad that this project led you to find my blog, so I could discover yours. 🙂 Are you still interested in Pay it Forward? I sent you an email but didn’t hear back so thought I would try leaving a comment here instead. I have an idea of what I would like to make for you, but need an address to send it to.

  2. May 5, 2011 11:00 am

    I am so flattered by the fact you love my work since I admire yours so so much : ) beautiful and the more I look into it the more impressed I am ! So happy that I got to meet you and that we (me and my sister creating the blog together) will have you over at our new baby-blog!
    Love the color in this illustration! Love how realistic yet characteristic your pieces are : ) Love them
    : )

Leave a Reply

