Skip to content

Casting Call

February 23, 2011

I’m exploring ideas for another series of illustrations and I keep revisiting Aesop’s Fables. Though “The Tortoise and The Hare” has been done over and over, I still found myself doing tortoise and hare character studies last night. Sketching is thinking out loud for me, so I’ll keep thinking about ideas for a new twist on these ancient stories.

Click image to enlarge.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom! permalink
    February 23, 2011 9:34 am

    Watching how your ideas eveolve is very interesting to me. Love your blog.

  2. February 23, 2011 3:05 pm

    Me too, I have been waiting to see your next drawing and I am not disappointed, keep thinking its good for me!!! 🙂
    Blossom

  3. February 23, 2011 11:46 pm

    My old boss had a thing for fables. I drew all sorts of them. My tortoise and the hair doesn’t look as good as your sketches tho.

    Nice. Again.

  4. February 27, 2011 7:57 am

    your illos have such a softness; you have a magic pencil

Leave a Reply

