Skip to content

Illustration Friday—Mysterious III

September 8, 2011

All my musings over the “mysterious” zebra-horse-stripes connection, lead to another question: what happens when the two shall cross? Well, that’s not so “mysterious,” it’s a zorse, of course. And I’m guessing “Mama Nature” wasn’t part of that experiment—it’s got the hand of meddling man all over it. So, it’s with the fear of DNA distinctions, the loss of stripes, and the unraveling of a secret that I leave you pondering… and probably begging me to stop this thread.

Part three of three. Click on image to enlarge.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2011 12:57 pm

    What fun this thread is! I love the change of expression on your zorse…beautifully rendered, as always. Seriously, isn’t Mother Nature amazing? I think that a lot of artists are naturalists, because there’s such an appreciation for her perfect artistry!

  2. Curious Art permalink
    September 8, 2011 2:31 pm

    I love the evolution of this series!

  3. anita rivera permalink
    September 8, 2011 4:59 pm

    Oh dearest, I LOVE YOUR BLOG! I LOVE YOUR ILLUSTRATIONS! I am following you and every time you post something new, I will try to be here. You and Susan and such great artists and well, your drawings are far more mature than mine!!! Beautiful, beautiful rendition!!!!

    Thank you so much for coming to visit me. Yes, it is wonderful to know that people really do read and care and visit.

    I used to live in Beverly, Mass. and frequented Boston many, many weekends during our 11 year tenure there!!! ENJOY A FINE DAY, Anita

  4. September 8, 2011 7:42 pm

    LOL A Zorse?! I’ve never heard of that before–what a funny look on this fellow’s face. (grin) Ah, thank you for making me laugh, dear girl. I adore your artwork–it fills my eyes…You are one of the greats. I mean that.

    ((hugs)) Have a lovely weekend and week–we’re off to perform, then next week I am speaking for a ladies’ retreat! (grin) After that, I get to rest a little.

    Take care, my Friend.

  5. September 8, 2011 11:00 pm

    Hey thanks for your comment penelope, really encouraging. Love the expression of this Zorse! You’re a master of form and contrast.

  6. September 11, 2011 10:25 am

    You are on a roll! I am loving this 🙂

Leave a Reply

