Skip to content

Pay It Forward

January 26, 2011

 

I stumbled on this blog laundryontheline where the blogger’s posted a “Pay it Forward” challenge and I thought the idea was wonderful and would also make a fun series of illustrations.

Here’s the concept: “Pay it forward” is the idea that random acts of kindness are given without expecting anything in return. It’s passing on a kindness hoping that your recipients will do the same, and forming a never-ending chain of goodwill, that’s what this is about. But it isn’t only kindness, it is also a means to connect and share instead of just keeping it to ourselves.

Here’s how it works: You’ll have to comment on this post and the first three people who comment will receive an original “Pay it Forward” illustration from me within the next few months. But those three people will also have to post the idea on their blog and commit to creating something for the first three people who comment and so on and so forth.

SO, the first three people to comment here will get something by me, but you have to do this on your blog as well. I’ll be reading your blog to make sure that you have posted something about your “Pay it Forward.”

Ideas for illustrations are welcome! The bird cleaning the giraffe is my first…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 5:39 pm

    This sounds like fun, if you’re still doing this then I’ll participate!

  2. January 29, 2011 11:22 am

    OH yea! I am in. Thank you for the opportunity and for informing us of this great idea…I’m participating! : )

  3. January 30, 2011 12:28 pm

    Love the idea. I’ll participate and post on it in the next couple of days.

Leave a comment